Lady Prince

IMG_3432

Lady Prince                                                                                                                                       

I will not pray for your warmth

or your life

but for the singing of your heart

 

my Lady, my Love

my heart is with you

upon the softness of your cheek

within the horizon of your eyes

 

your soul is not for the harbour

your feet for solid ground

the horizon lies before you

I will not hold you down

 

my Sweet, my Dearest

your touch spans distance & time

I cherish it as the new flame

I hold a shrine for you in my thoughts

 

You are leaving, You are gone

Mars, Venus only

mark the stations of my heart

 

I must see, I must go

spring winds start the earth

it is like fire,

force & mountains

 

will you return?

when will you come

my conviction strong as ice

in spring becomes pure water

 

kiss me, kiss me

lay tenderly beside me

the fortunate stars

shine upon our meeting

 

hello, hello again

lips meet errant soul

in tussling, lovely             

                kiss

mark reino peltonen

Leave a Reply

